Finally Online Again

I am able to post again. We finally have our own internet service. Since we moved up here we have had to use the wireless service offered by our clubhouse and it has been spotty at best. It feels great to be online again. Each day we didn’t have service it felt as if I was losing IQ points.

I sent emails to the college requesting information on books for my course, my office, old syllabi I can look at, etc., but have not received any word. (When I last tried to obtain books in July I was told that the new books were on order.)  The program assistant for the department emailed me back right back saying that it may take a while but that was Monday of last week.

My wife said that I should just wait until orientation week. I figure I will wait, but that won’t leave me anytime to prepare lesson plans, a proper syllabus (to my standards) and generally feel as prepared as I would like. 

On another note, my wife and I played tennis for the first time since we arrived in the city. The courts were by a playground so right afterward we played on the merry-go-round, see-saws and slides. My wife felt nauseous from the merry-go-round and I can’t climb the monkey bars like I used to. I can still jump out of swings at full speed though:) 

I tried to talk to with the staff at the recreation center to ask about starting a jiu jitsu club but their offices were closed. I’ll try again Monday. I’m thinking about naming the club Quantum Jiu-jitsu. We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

