Faculty Orientation Tomorrow

Well, it’s one day before I begin working again and I couldn’t be any happier. I am starting to feel a little jittery because I do not know what to expect, but this has been one of my major dreams (to be a professor) for a while now and tomorrow I will officially hold the title of Assistant Professor of Communication. 

Almost half of the people who finish their doctorates never get the opportunity to teach at a college or university. Some by choice, but most because there is a lot of competition. So I am very grateful. I will see what tomorrow brings.

Oh yeah. After checking the messages on the cell phone yesterday I discovered that the coordinator from the recreation center called about the jiu jitsu club. She said that she called to talk to me about the jiu jitsu class. I didn’t know what she meant by that. She told me that she would call me as soon as the criminal background check came through so I could finalize the contract and go over some minor details. I hope that is what it is about.

Leave a Reply

