Everything Is Good For BJJ!

I called the recreation center back about the Jiu jitsu club and everything is ready to go. All I have to do is sign the paperwork and drop off the deposit. I have been exercising like mad so I can feel fit enough to conduct a class for an 1 hour and 1/2. We have a channel called Fit TV and I have been using them for yoga. I have also been writing down routines and practicing warm up sequences for the class as well. However nothing gets you in shape better than trying to resist another person trying to make you submit.

2 responses to “Everything Is Good For BJJ!

  1. Do you intend to roll gi or no-gi? Both?

  2. newjackprofessor

    The plan is to roll no-gi. The place where I trained in BJJ was 90% no-gi. The real experience I have with a gi is in judo. However, if people wish to wear a gi while training it is fine with me.

Leave a Reply

