Academic Advising Day/First Day of Classes Tomorrow

Today was the last formal day of academic advising for the college. Luckily the college has been advising and registering students all summer for the fall semester so I didn’t have much business. I only dealt with two students, although I spent about an hour and a half with one student.  I was assigned people whose last name began with C  for our division.

Tomorrow I will teach my first classes at SCG. I have everything prepared and I am ready to go. It’s weird but I have been teaching for over four years now (in my graduate program and now at the college) and no longer have any nervous emotion before I teach. When I was in the 7th grade I wrote an essay that ‘won’ me a spot as a speaker in a program before my middle school. I blacked out in spots, stuttered and tanked in front of an assembly of 500 students. Now I stand before groups and teach for a living…..

Leave a Reply

