Jiu Jitsu Goes Bust

I thought that if no one showed up on September 3rd, due to the holiday, I would still do solo drills and perhaps jump rope. Well, I didn’t count on the staff not being there so I could enter the building. I’m not sure if anyone showed up for jiu jitsu because a few football little leaguers and their parents were present waiting for practice. Apparently they didn’t get the call either because no one showed up for their practice.

I am going to intensify my efforts to reach out and promote although I am running out of ideas. Hopefully, Thursday will be better. I saw a whole bunch of guys playing soccer and tennis outside so I am going to hang a bunch of flyers in those areas and perhaps try to personally recruit some of them. 

I don’t want to keep losing out on training so I am thinking about traveling to the city nearby to the school that has a once a week grappling class on Fridays. I am also following a lead on another city nearby.

This morning I received an email from NAGA and they are having a tournament in GA on Novemeber 3rd (12 days before my birthday). I am thinking about entering, even though I haven’t been able to train much lately.  We will see how things turn out…..

2 responses to “Jiu Jitsu Goes Bust

  1. Wow. Sorry that you’re having trouble getting the club started! I’m sure it’s just a temporary snag.

  2. newjackprofessor

    Thanks! I’m still upbeat and looking forward to the next couple of scheduled dates…

Leave a Reply

