Research Projects Update/Oh Yeah, My

My research projects are going well. I am making progress and gathering data for one project and working on the literature review for another. Last Friday my college had a meeting for those interested in publishing. Out of six people that showed up, five were from my division. That is a very good sign for me. It means that I can bounce ideas off of people  in my department and have support for my work even if it’s  just encouragement. The outcome of the meeting was the idea of a monthly meeting to share our progress with others that will essentially serve as a tool to keep us motivated.

Oh yeah: My wife found a job! She started as a math teacher for a middle school, one mile from our house, last Thursday. She is an accountant by trade and has worked in university and private positions for the past 5 years. However, when we moved here she decided she had enough of the field and said she wanted to work as a teacher. Well, she got her wish.

Leave a Reply

