Jiu-jitsu Drought

I haven’t had many things to post about on the Jiu-jitsu side of things. I missed the past three classes due to scheduling and academic committments. When I finally did return last Thursday I went to class only to find out that the center had been converted into a big haunted house for the previous day’s Halloween festivities. It hadn’t been converted back into the regular training facility.

I’ve been keeping busy late at night by trying to go through some solo drills, calisthenics (of the Matt Furey variety/Combat conditioning), stretching and such. I think today I will unhook my punching heavy bag from the stand and do some bag drills. However, as I have said before, nothing beats training with people.

I missed a few days and fell out of the loop. Next week hopefully things will return to normal…

Leave a Reply

